Home > Uncategorized > Well done America!!

Well done America!!

Most of the readers of this blog know I live in the UK, so this is a perspective that I share as a UK citizen who watched Obama’s winning speech in awe.  I had goosebumps and even probably a tear in my eye when I watched the victory speech in Chicago.  I went to bed hoping for an Obama win without really knowing why, but I would not believe it would actually happen until I actually saw it formally declared (we all remember Bush vs Gore).  I’ve been wanting to write about the win on this blog since yesterday but could not find a way to express my thoughts until today.

Today two of my colleagues met a prospective client in London for lunch.  The client is originally from the US and so has an American accent.  On arriving at the restaurant, the front of house guy came up and shook the prospective clients hand and said “Well Done!”.  Kyle (the prospective client) asked him why, what had he done?  The guy said “Well done, you chose Obama!”.  At the end of the meal, they had dessert and Kyle’s was brought out with the chocolate sauce spelling out USA  Obama!

America, congratulations! Your new President has not even been sworn in yet but massive changes have already happened.  You should be excited for the future, the rest of the world certainly is!  You will get through the current financial situation and prosper and with this President, the rest of the world will enjoy your company once again.  We will once again look to your great nation for inspiration and hope for you have shown the rest of the world that you do understand, and we all look forward to visiting your country and working with you!

USA Obama

USA Obama

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment